About the Author

Jim Russell writes weekly and monthly columns as a retiree after careers in business, community development and education. My career began as a marketing representative in high technology. Community service called while re-reading Thoreau’s words that “men lead lives of quiet desperation” and other revolutionary books. I received my answer for meaning in life from Micah: 6:8:  He has showed you, O man, what is good; and what does the Lord require of you but to do justice, and to love kindness, and to walk humbly with thy God.

My wife and partner of almost fifty years recognizes when I deserve to be humbled more times than I claim to be doing justice and loving kindness. But I do have experience bringing together people who are in conflict over issues. I want the justice and kindness that comes from collaboration. For almost five years I’ve poured my passion into writing under clear skies protected by the mystical Pacific Northwest Cascade Mountains. From up here, it seems clear the mass of our citizens lives of personal civilly and compassion and yearn for a national civility and compassion that creates justice for each of us. I want to help make that happen and provide a sanctuary where good neighbors are welcome.

About Russellsclearskies

Writing to poke fun at a retired klutz like me who's curiously exploring the absurdities and complexities of the good life. .
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to About the Author

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

